Denton a village in South Norfolk, England

Denton Variety Club History

The objective of this page is to provide some information about past DVC and Rising Stars productions, starting with the most recent.

Where available, the shows' programmes are provided. The coverage can also include -

Previous Years’ DVC Productions

* - These productions were Reviews rather than Pantomimes.

Broken Leg Award

As with every amdram production, it is the things that go wrong that sometimes create the greatest amusement. In recognition of this, DVC has a special trophy presented annually to the person (or in one case persons) who have contributed the most significant “disaster” to the year’s production.

The original trophy took the form of a complete leg plaster-cast on which the names of the recipients were recorded. In 2017 there was no space left for any more names so a new similarly styled, but rather less bulky, replacement was provided.

The “Winners”

Best Supporting Role

A recent addition to the awards handed out at the cast party that always follows the final performance of DVC productions is this, suitably shaped, trophy which recognises not the star of the show, they can always bathe in the recognition of their peers, but the person who has provided that essential support for the production as a whole.

The “Winners”

Rising Stars Shows

Where available programmes etc are held on separate pages (in blue).

The Rising Stars Song

The Stars have their own special song which is normally sung, to the tune of the traditional Floral Dance, as the finale of each show.

We're The Stars