Denton a village in South Norfolk, England

South Norfolk District Council

SNDC services include: Planning and Development Control, Housing, Environmental Health, Waste Collection & Recycling, Economic Development and Leisure.

Denton forms part of the new two-member Ditchingham & Earsham Ward which also includes Alburgh, Bedingham, Broome, Ditchingham, Earsham, Ellingham, Geldeston, Hedenham, Kirby Cane, Thwaite and Woodton.

The district council elections, on the new ward boundaries, were held on May 2nd 2019.
The full results can be found on the SNC Website.

Our former councillor, Dr. Murray Gray, who represented the Parish for 28 years, stood down at this election.

Our District Councillors

Following the boundary changes, we are represented by two District Councillors, both Liberal Democrats:

Chris Brown
Globe House, Norwich Road, Denton, Harleston, IP20 0BD.
Tel: 01986-788011 email:

Brendon Bernard
Ditchingham Barn, Pound Lane, Ditchingham, Bungay, NR35 2DN.
Tel: 01986-8932401 email:

Council Offices:

South Norfolk House, Swan Lane, Long Stratton, Norwich NR15 2XE.

Tel: 01508-533633 email:

South Norfolk District Council Website

One convenient way of checking on and reporting local minor issues, flytipping etc., is via the FixMYStreet Website.


SNC are the local Planning Authority. Denton PC are consulted on all planning applications affecting the village but decisions are taken by the District Planning Committee.

Details of all applications are available on the SNC Website. Click HERE to access the Search facility. Entering a post-code should produce a list of relevant applications.

Return to Local Government Page

Return to Home Page